A Letter of Liberation

I entitled this “A Letter of Liberation to My Generation” because I had them in mind when writing. But it stretches way beyond age, gender, race, and religion. I pray that as you read this that your heart is open to receive these words as the loving words of God, for He speaks through me.

Ephesians 4:13
“Until we all reach unity in the faith and in the knowledge of the Son of God and become mature, attaining to the whole measure of the fullness of Christ. Then, we will no longer be infants (immature, weak), tossed back and forth by the waves, and blown here and there by every wind of teaching and by the cunning and craftiness of men in their deceitful scheming. Instead, speaking the truth in love, we will in all things grow up into Him who is the Head, that is, Christ. From Him the whole body, joined and held together by every supporting ligament, grows and builds itself up in love, as each part does work.”

Disclaimer: This letter has nothing to do with your feelings, my feelings, or what you think of me. I care about your souls!

With that, let’s get to it!

So many times in the Bible (specifically the New Testament) we’re warned about false doctrines, false prophets, and being zealous as leaders & followers of darkness. Be zealous for good, not what’s popular!

“Have I now become your enemy by telling you the truth? Those people are zealous to win you over, but for no good. What they want is to alienate you from us (true friends, family, GOD) so that you may be zealous for them (strangers and preachers of false doctrine). It is fine to be zealous, provided the purpose is good!”-Galatians 4:16-17

Since when is being a witch a good thing? Unless you’re referring to a “witch doctor” or healer from witchcraft; one who uses remedies to protect and free others from witch craft’s possession, there is no positive connotation. And even with a witch doctor, if their source of “healing” is not God, its darkness. Witches brew darkness. Period.

“God is light; in Him there is no darkness at all. If we claim to have fellowship with Him yet walk in the darkness, we lie and do not live by the truth…Dear friends, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, because many false prophets have gone out into the world. This is how you can recognize the Spirit of God: Every spirit that acknowledges that Jesus Christ has come in the flesh is from God, but e very spirit that does not acknowledge Jesus is not from God.”
1 John 1:5-6; 4:1-3

Through whom are you channeling these spirits? How can you be a witch but then be a “goddess of light”? Do you not see the contradiction and confusion? I’m not writing to condemn, but to spark conviction and thought. And yes, at the end of this I pray that you are led back to the only true way of peace, healing, and light- Jesus Christ (John 14:6).

“I am astonished that you are so quickly deserting the one who called you by the grace of Christ and are turning to a different gospel – which is really no gospel at all. Evidently some people are throwing you into confusion (DECEPTION!) and are trying to pervert the gospel of Christ.. You were running a good race. Who cut in on you and kept you from obeying the truth? That kind of persuasion does not come from the one who calls you.” – Galatians 1:6-7; 5:7-8

Many of you have accepted Jesus Christ as Lord and savior over your life, then became deceived somewhere down the line into thinking that was the wrong thing to do. Think way back: What, or who, was it- what thoughts came- that made you change your mind? Was it pain that you didn’t feel like God was addressing? Did someone intentionally lead you another way? What turned your heart completely from God? Ultimately, yes, life is choice driven. God gave us free will to choose and it was your choice – BUT – be aware. There are agents of darkness who are NOT being used by God to lead you further and further away from Him and THE BEST LIFE HE HAS FOR YOU!  (“The god of this age (satan) has blinded the minds of unbelievers so that they cannot see the light of the gospel of the glory of Christ who is the image of God.” -2 Corinthians 4:4)

God will supply all of your needs according to His glorious riches in Christ Jesus (Philippians 4:19) but if you’re not seeking Him first (Matthew 6:33) you’re subjecting yourself to any and everything else that’s not under His covering. You cannot rise above your own confession, and speaking to the “universe” to call things forth won’t help you. You’re better off worshipping a statuesque figure and asking it for blessings, or a brick wall. Same difference.

Maybe you feel, “I never hear God’s voice, I don’t think I’ve ever felt his presence. How can you have so much faith in a God you can’t even see or don’t know if He truly ever existed on earth?” Hmm. Well, faith is the substance of things hoped for and the evidence of things not seen (Hebrews 11:1).  Evidence = an outward sign, indication, something that furnishes proof; testimony. Throughout my life, and many of yours, I have seen God’s miraculous works done with my own eyes! Yes, miracles, signs that He’s always keeping us with angels to protect us. Nothing is coincidental. There is healing power, power in prayer, and the real existence of the Holy Spirit living on the inside of us. I witnessed my grandmother fight through demonic attacks on her mind as she passed over to be with the Lord. She even told my mother that God came to her and gave her the crown of life for all the souls she brought to Him by her witnessing (and believe me, she deserved it).

I’ve seen healing powers only from GOD (I have no other source I look to), by my faith, within my own body, mind, and spirit. Physical healing even. Many people don’t know that I was raped at 17 and given a virus deemed “incurable” by this man. Only by my faith and knowing the truth about what God says and the meaning and purpose in Jesus shedding His blood for us was I healed. HEALED! Yes, 100%, blood work 100% clean, no signs of the virus in my body, healed. Who else do you know that can do that? This is for both believers and non believers. If you stand for nothing you’ll fall for anything. Take a stand for something you know is real, not what someone else told you.

I’m not saying all this to glorify myself or my experiences. I’m saying this because I want EVERYONE to know and be aware of all of the benefits made available to you if you choose to be a follower of Christ. I went through years of calling myself a “Christian”, which simply means follower of Christ, and doing what everyone else does. I’ll admit that wholeheartedly, but believe me it burns me up to see people still do it and publicly proclaim Christ. It’s not right and I completely understand your disdain for the church because we are a work in progress; HOWEVER, there is a difference between sin and iniquity. Sin= missing the mark, repenting then turning away from that sin to return to it no more. God forgives and remembers our sin no more (Jeremiah 31:34). On the other hand, iniquity is an ongoing work. Iniquity= the repeated constant sinning, the lifestyles that are not pleasing to God that you purposely and knowingly continue to pursue anyway, knowing its sin, but oh well, you’re going to do it because you want to. NOT okay. And we have to recognize the difference. We must also know what it is to truly forgive and how God sees us verses how we judgmentally and critically see ourselves and one another. We give people one good time to hurt us then that’s it! Write ‘em off, it’s over, done, I hate you, don’t ever talk to me again, you’re a hypocrite, Christianity is fake because Christians are (any of this sound familiar?). And yes, a lot of “Christians” (and I use that term loosely) are poor examples in all aspects, and they will be held accountable. Through prayer and private consultation they will be addressed, but never, EVER, allow some mere imperfect human to keep you from a relationship with the perfect God. People will fail you! Constantly!  Anywhere people are involved there is error and shortcomings, but where the Spirit of the Lord is there is freedom! You can be free from what they did to you! You can be free from your so-called friends and followers and what they think of you! You can be free from unforgiveness creating a dark ugly hole in the place of your heart! You can be free. Please hear my heart, this is love I’m pouring out to you. Don’t allow what you see to dictate your choices. Be alert and watchful of the intentions of people. Why are they trying to get you to believe what they believe what they say is true? Since believing in their doctrine, where has that gotten you? Do you feel complete? Do you feel whole like, no matter what comes or goes you’re always going to be okay? Do you feel comfort, even when you’re all alone? Do you have joy, never ending peace and fulfillment? Do you know that you know that you know what you’re putting your hope and faith and prayers into will reap you a harvest if you persevere and faint not? Do you feel so loved and protected that you don’t have a care in the world? Do you know your prayers are being answered? I do.

And you should too. No matter what someone does to you, says to you, or says about you, you are NOT defined by them! Your experiences do not define you, you define your experiences and with God’s help, you’ll learn from them and move on! There’s so much good on earth for you to do. Look outside yourself for a minute. So many people need you, and if you never seek God to find out why, you’ll miss out on that chance to make a predestined impact. Please. Hear me out. This is not about us. It’s not about people. It is indeed spiritual and there are negative forces working against the will of God to turn your heart so cold from Him that you never experience His love. And it’s only hurting YOU! At the end of the day, you’re the one suffering internally, externally, eternally and taking it out on everyone else so it creates the worst ripple effect and destructive cycle. You can be the first one to step out and break the curse. God wants relationship with you. He wants to love on you and pour out His blessings upon you. But yield to Him first. And please, do yourself a favor and don’t try to comprehend the dynamics of this relationship with your own intelligence, book smarts, and scientific “facts”. “For the message of the cross is foolishness to those who are perishing, but to us who are being saved it is the power of God. For it is written: I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, the intelligence of the intelligent I will frustrate.”-1Corinthians 1:18-19 The human, carnal mind cannot comprehend the depth of God’s sacrifice, gift, and love for us in giving His only son. The mind that lacks faith will never believe, for it will always attempt to make reasoning with human intelligence. It’s impossible.

I’m not suggesting for you to do anything you’re uncomfortable with but to get something you’ve never had before, you must do something you’ve never done before. Don’t wait until you’re maxed out, hitting rock bottom. I stopped being a fake, drunken, fornicating, weed smoking, self righteous, depressed, doubting “Christian” because all that other “stuff” wasn’t doing anything but digging me deeper into a pit of sorrow, darkness, and self pity. Now when I look back, I’m like…. Seriously?! If I knew how awesome and fulfilling serving God would be, I would have started sooner. But, it’s all a part of my story. I regret nothing because if I was always perfect, God wouldn’t have been able to show me how perfect He was, how perfect His strength is in my weakness (2 Corinthians 12:9), how He can clean up all my messes, turn my mistakes into miracles, and mend my broken selfish heart turning it from cold and dark to loving towards all. I’ve experienced all the hurt, the guilt, the pain, the shame but to be free from it is so liberating! Where the Spirit of the Lord is there is liberty there is FREEDOM! (2 Corinthians 3:17-18) And that is truly the purpose in me even writing this. Because I love you and want you to feel the same freedom. And after reading this, no matter what you do, I still love you. Love, agape love, is unconditional. So I mean what I say when I say I LOVE YOU! With all my might. All that is within me, is within you. Seek and you shall find , knock and it shall be opened to you (Matthew 7:7). What do you want to know? The answers right before you – better yet, inside of you. Waiting. Hoping. I’m praying. I’m always praying for you. Interceding on your behalf because I know you want to live your best life while on this earth and it’s so possible.  It’s within your reach just reach out and reach back. He’s waiting!

To be completely honest, I’m not asking you to be in some religious cult or organization. More important than ANYTHING in life, is our relationship with God. Talk to Him daily. Pour your heart out to Him just like you vent to your friends. He’s listening! Cast every care onto Him because He cares for you (1 Peter 5:7). Ask Him to open your eyes and show you that He’s real. Then, most importantly, be open to receive His love. Be open to change. It will be tough but you’ll come out the best you that He created you to be. Trust, I’m a living, breathing, walking testimony and so are so many people around you! God freed me so I can help you get free, not so I can boast about it and take His glory. I’ve been through so many humbling experiences not for my sole benefit but so I can help others reach their true potential in Christ. So don’t look at me as some wacky internet preacher girl who is a false prophet spreading lies. I’ve seen it. I’ve lived it. I’ve done the things you’ve done if not worse. I survived it. I’m still here. Take it from someone who knows and most importantly, who just genuinely cares! I care about you. I love you. And any questions you have concerning this feel free to comment, repost, or email ceecreatively@gmail.com .

Now, may the God of light, who is able to keep you from failing and to present you before His glorious presence without fault and with great joy, keep you in all of your ways. (Jude 24) I pray that you may enjoy good health and that all may go well with you even as your soul is getting along well (3 John 2). Mercy, peace, and love be yours in abundance (Jude 2) For God is not a God of disorder but of peace. (1 Corinthians 14:33) I speak life! Because I love you to life.

by Charlay Jones

Posted on August 29, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Marquita Bynum

    We truly r overcome by the blood of the Lamb & the word of our testimony. So many of us r fearful of giving/sharing our testimony becuz of wat we perceive others will say or think of us. Thk u Charlay 4 not only transparency, but also 4 ur real-ness & relatability. We dnt go thru things just 4 the sake of goin thru them. It’s not bout us. It’s bout souls. Thk u…thk u…thk u!!!

  2. Your story is so awesome simply because you said it. It inspires me to share more personally because what people connect to is our life nd how we live it. If we say Christ loves we have to show it and tell I by our real life experiences. I’m so glad for many of the things you mentioned here and it’s helping me to think about myself and my life and how I can just do better. I can be a better sister and friend by being mor transparent and just having conversations with some people that I know that I have given up on. It’s so many people that I pray for but I need to take the next step in showing the love of God by spending time and meeting them in their situation. Th is for writing this it is sooo real and so encouraging.

  3. Beautiful testimony Charlay. I’m in tears. I used to say I was Christian all the time, but a lot of things in my life weren’t glorifying God. I had to hit Rock bottom to realize many things. God was waiting for me, his love is beyond this world. I never knew a love like this. Thank you for posting, very inspiring. I love you too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

