Letter of Liberation Pt3

freedom

I became a fighter. When I was raped at 17 and given a sexually transmitted virus, deemed incurable, I just wanted God to make it all go away. I questioned, “Why me Lord?! Was I really that bad? I can’t be the worst; after all, I’m your child! I’m a Christian right?! So why is this happening?” I thought my life was over. I thought I would go through this alone. I thought relationships for me were never going to exist. After all, nobody would want me right? Then God said not so. Even with the odds against me, His love showed me, His love said not so.

I learned how to fight. When the devil throws a dagger in your side you don’t ask God to take it away or to make the pain miraculously stop. You fight! And for so many years, I didn’t understand that.

“But to keep me from getting puffed up, I was given a thorn in my flesh, a messenger from Satan to torment me and keep me from getting proud. Three different times I begged the Lord to take it away. Each time He said, ‘My gracious favor is all you need. My power works best in your weakness.’ So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may work through me. Since I know it is all for Christ’s good, I am quite content with my weaknesses and with insults, hardships, persecutions, and calamities. For when I am weak, then I am strong.” -2 Corinthians 12:7-10

I was tormented mentally and physically. I accepted “depression” for so many years. I accepted lies about myself and allowed those lies to become my reality. After all of these years I learned that God’s children aren’t supposed to be wimpy. We’re not to go crying to God begging and pleading for things that have already been established, or things that are not even in His word (which is His will). If we truly know who we are, we know that we triumph in weakness, in hard times, and in pain because HE is our strength.  This is why we need Him for everything. If we were perfect and everything was always honky dory (as my mom says) then what would we need God for? Our dependence on Him never runs out because our weaknesses never do. It is in our weaknesses, in our hurts, and in our pain that His strength is made perfect. Greater is He who is in me, than he who is in the world. (1 John 4:4) Did you catch that? HE lives in YOU! BUT, we can’t just think that without faith, without resilience, and without a fight that we’ll just have whatever we think God should grant us. He’s not a genie that grants you three wishes. Yes, it is God’s will that we are in health and that our bodies are whole, but it is according to our faith, what we speak out of our mouth and meditate on that becomes our reality. And faith to the point where even if our bodies tell us otherwise (the argument) we STILL believe in what God’s word says (the evidence)! Regardless of what your mind is telling you, regardless of what the doctors say, regardless of how you FEEL, the proof is in the pudding, and in this case the pudding is the word of God! The enemy wants to tamper your evidence making you F.E.A.R (False Evidence Appearing Real), but you must take up your weapons and fight. In Ephesians 6:10-18, Paul instructs us on exactly how to fight the arguments presented by the enemy (sickness, depression, debt, fear, doubt):

Be strong with the Lord’s mighty power. Put on all of God’s armor so that you will be able to stand firm against all strategies and tricks of the devil. For we are not fighting against people made of flesh and blood, but against the evil rulers and authorities of the unseen world, against those mighty powers of darkness who rule this world, and against wicked spirits in the heavenly realms. Use every piece of God’s armor to resist the enemy in the time of evil, so that after the battle you will still be standing firm. Stand your ground, putting on the sturdy belt of truth and the body armor of God’s righteousness. For shoes, put on the peace that comes from the Good News, so that you will be fully prepared. In every battle you will need faith as your shield to stop the fiery arrows aimed at you by Satan. Put on salvation as your helmet and take the sword of the spirit which is the word of God.”

You will need FAITH as your shield to stop the fiery arrows aimed at you by Satan! Don’t be a punk like I was. Stop letting these storms drown your focus. Don’t let the waves sway you back and forth. Don’t let the heat, the pressure, the pain, or the mental anguish distract you. Stand on what’s real and true – The word of God. I changed my mind and put my faith to work. I started to laugh at the devil when he presented false evidence. I stopped filling prescriptions and started reciting

  • Isaiah 53:5 “He was wounded for our transgressions, He was bruised for our iniquities; the chastisement of our peace was upon Him and by his stripes we are healed!”
  •  Matthew 8:17 “He took our infirmities and bore our sicknesses”
  •  Exodus 15:26 “He is the LORD who heals me!”
  • Psalms 103:3 “He forgives all my iniquities, and heals all my diseases”
  • 3 John 2 “I prosper in all things and I am in health as my soul prospers”
  • Psalm 41:3 “The Lord sustains him on his sickbed; in his illness you restore him to full health”,
  • Exodus 23:25 “I serve only the Lord my God and He blesses everything I put my hands to, He promised to keep me healthy, with no miscarriage, no infertility, and I will have a long, full life!”

 

–and God proved that His grace is sufficient.

 

The question now becomes, is He enough? When the world is telling you otherwise will you stand on the word of God? When your body is aching will you still fight that argument with true evidence? Truth always prevails. Faith never fails. You’ve already won. Why are you sitting back like you’re defeated? Get to know my God and you’ll never bank on your feelings again. Those who trust in God will never be put to shame, and that’s the very reason why my testimony is no longer shameful to me. It’s my story. I went through it for a specific purpose. Your go through is to help somebody else get through and if you don’t embrace that yet, I pray that you will. I pray that this reaches whoever God needs it to reach. I stay up into the wee hours of the morning being inspired by the Holy Spirit to write, and I know in my obedience someone will be free. I’m no better or different than anyone else. If God did it for me, He’ll do it for you! He’s the same God and He never, EVER changes.

28 “When he had gone indoors, the blind men came to him, and he asked them, ‘Do you believe that I am able to do this?’

‘Yes, Lord,’ they replied.

29 Then he touched their eyes and said, ‘According to your faith let it be done to you’; 30 and their sight was restored.”

The same God who healed these blind men healed my body. No traces in my blood work. It’s gone. Jesus is no respecter of persons. He would not tell these people they would receive according to their faith — then let you receive according to something else. He would not restore my health, then not do it for you. It takes FAITH! You must believe.


20 “So Jesus said to them, “…for assuredly, I say to you, if you have faith as a mustard seed, you will say to this mountain [obstacle, situation, sickness], `Move from here to there,’ and it will move; and
nothing will be impossible for you.” Matthew 17:20

I encourage you to sincerely pray, seek God, ask for revelation knowledge, and ask for wisdom and understanding of God’s character and His word. Ask Jesus to come into your life. He’s waiting for an open invitation. He’s a gentleman who will never force himself on you. He’s never left and He’s never changed. Never will. He will never leave you nor forsake you. “God is not human, that he should lie, not a human being, that he should change his mind. Does he speak and then not act? Does he promise and not fulfill?” (Numbers 23:19)

“Christ Jesus came into the world to save sinners [not for perfect people]– and I was the worst of them all. But that is why God had mercy on me, so that Christ Jesus could use me as a prime example of His great patience with even the worst sinners. Then others will realize that they, too, can believe in Him and receive eternal life.” (1 Tim 1:15-16)

And this is indeed my purpose in writing. At the end of the day, it’s not about me. It’s about souls. If you were to die today where would yours go? If you don’t know I encourage you to seek a personal relationship with Jesus Christ and to accept Him as your Lord and Savior. We don’t have time to waste or to play with our lives. Enjoy it, yes! Have fun, travel, laugh, live life. But if God is not in the midst of that, it’s useless and worthless. He makes it all worthwhile and valuable. He adds value, never subtracts or withholds anything good from His children. Call on Him. Even if you don’t feel it, HE’s there. Even if it hurts, keep fighting. Never give up. I’ll never trade in my relationship with Him for anything, any person, any relationship, any job, or any amount of money. I’ll never sell out again. It’s way more notable to be on one side of the fence, to be loyal, and to be faithful. In addition to pleasing God, which is our first priority, being consistently faithful increases your own self confidence. Confidence in Christ is confidence in self because He is in you. Choose this day who you will serve. I can only tell you what I know to be 100% true, not only in my life but in the lives of so many others. Jesus is real, and He really loves you. He wants to heal your heart. It is His will that we are healthy and complete in Him. Let Him love on you. Be free. I love you to life!

 

Closing Prayer:

Father, it is in the name of Jesus that I come to you humbled and grateful. Not just for all you’ve done, but for just being who you are to me. Thank you for being our healer and provider of all that we need. I thank you for each and every person reading this and I ask that the eyes of their hearts be enlightened. I pray that you grant us revelation knowledge, wisdom, and understanding as we seek you and study your word. I bind every spirit of fear and I loose the glory of your presence, your healing power, your unconditional love, and the peace that surpasses all understanding. I release godly conviction over condemnation and profess that yokes of bondage are being destroyed right now because of your anointing. Thank you for covering us under your blood for we know that it is by grace through FAITH that we are healed and set free. Your word says that we overcome by the blood of the Lamb and the word of our testimony and I thank you for your Son, I embrace my story, and I pray that it reaches deep into the hearts of those who may receive it, that they will know it is your will for us to be healed, whole, and prospering in you! According to my faith I walk in divine health! We are healed according to your word! Guide your children in the ways of true faith and everlasting peace through a relationship with you. Give us the desire to get in your word so your word can get in us. In the precious name of Jesus I pray. And Amen goes right there J

Posted on October 21, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. so inspiring and encouraging, awesome post ! thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

